Danny Trejo Net Worth

How much is Danny Trejo worth? $16 million

How does Danny Trejo earn his money and wealth?

Danny Trejo was born on 16th May 1944 at Echo Park, California. Trejo was in and out of jail and prison throughout the 1960s. He became a champion boxer in the prison’s lightweight and welterweight divisions while he was at San Quentin Prison.Trejo began his film career in the film Runaway Train in 1985. Until ending up in the movies, he was playing boxer for $320 daily fee and was also a drug counselor. In 1987, Trejo got his first properly credited movie,  Death Wish 4: The Crackdown. Then on he went on to star in various movies and found success in his career.

Trejo acted in movies including The Hidden (1987), Bulletproof (1988), Kinjite: Forbidden Subjects (1989), Look Up (1899), Cage (1989), Drug Wars: The Camarena Story (1990), Guns (1990), Maniac Cop 2 (1990), Marked for Death (1990) and so on. Trejo often appears as a villain or antihero. He co-starred in films including The Last Hour (1991), Wedlock (1991), Lonely Hearts (1991) , Reasonable Doubts (1992), Nails (1992), Baywatch (1992), Last light (1993), Blood In Blood Out (1993), Against The Wall (1994) and so on.

In 1995, Trejo performed in the film Desperado as Navajas. Heat was the crime film that released the same year. Also acted in the television series Fallen Angels in the same year. In 1997, Trejo performed in adventure horror film Anaconda by Luis Llosa. The year, he acted in the action film Con Air by Simon West. The following year he appeared in films The Replacement Killers (1998) and Point Blank (1998). In 2000, Trejo co-starred in crime drama film Animal Factory, which was about life in prison. The film was directed by Steve Buscemi and set in San Quentin. Also in the year, he appeared in From Dusk Till Dawn 3: The Hangman’s Daughter, Reindeer Games, and The X-Files.

The following year he co-starred in spy adventure comedy film Spy Kids and also in Bubble Boy (2001). In 2002, he acted in a line of movies including 13 Moons, The Salton Sea, Do It For Uncle Manny, The District, Spy Kids 2: The Islands of Lost Dreams, XXX, Grand Theft Auto: Vice City, The Heir: Beat the Devil and Nightstalker.

In 2003, he starred in action film Once Upon a Time in Mexico. Also in the year, he performed in Kingpin (2003), King of the Hill (2003), Spy Kids 3-D: Game Over (2003) and so on. Trejo continued to act in multitude of movies including Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (2004), Monk (2004), Wake Up, Ron Burgundy: The Lost Movie (2004), George Lopez (2005), The Devil’s Rejects (2005), Snoop Dogg’s Hood of Horror (2006), Delta Farce (2007), Rob Zombies Halloween (2007), Grindhouse (2007), Valley of Angels (2008), Machete (2010), Predators (2010), Spy Kids: All the Time in the World (2011), Bad Ass (2012), Reaper (2014), Preggoland (2014) and Range 15 (2016).

What are the highest grossing movies of Danny Trejo?

  1. Anaconda (1997) : $136 Million
  2. Predators (2010): $ 127.2 million
  3. The Book of Life (2014): $99.8 million
  4. Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy  (2004): $ 90.6 million
  5. Spy Kids: All the Time in the World(2011): $86.6 million
  6. Muppets Most Wanted (2014): $80.4 million

Read More: Mark Wahlberg Movies