Elizabeth Olsen Net Worth

How much is Elizabeth Olsen worth? $9 million

How did Elizabeth Olsen earn her money and wealth?

Elizabeth Chase Olsen was born on the 16th of February in 1989 in Sherman Oaks of California to personal manager Jarnette and real estate developer and mortgage banker David Olsen. Elizabeth’s twin elder sisters Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen are much noted TV and film personalities right from a young age. With a background in ballet and singing that she had trained in right from her childhood days, Elizabeth Olsen began making appearances on screen at a young age alongside her sisters. She was cast in movies like How the West Was Fun and in her sisters’ straight-to-video series The Adventures of Mary-Kate & Ashley even before she turned 11 years of age. Olsen completed her schooling in Campbell Hall School in North Hollywood of California and went on to join New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts. In the year 2009, Olsen got enrolled in Moscow Art Theatre School through the MATS program and completed a semester in Moscow.

Elizabeth Olsen stepped in to the world of acting as early as the age of 4 and co-starred in six of Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen’s production ventures. But the major break in Olsen’s career was in the year 2011 with thriller drama film Martha Marcy May Marlene written and directed by Sean Durkin. The movie was highly appreciated by critics and received a good reception especially for Olsen’s role as the traumatized Martha. Grossing at a $5.4 million against the budget of $1 million, the film won numerous awards including Elizabeth’s awards for breakthrough performance at the Chicago Film Critics Association Awards, Florida Film Critics Circle Awards, Ghent International Film Festival and Vancouver Film Critics Circle Award.

Her next film was 2011 horror movie Silent House. Though the film received mixed critics, Elizabeth was very fondly praised for her acting skills. Following that she appeared in a few more films including Red Lights in 2011, Josh Radnor’s Liberal Arts in 2012 and Very Good Girls in 2013 besides the music video “The Queen” by Carlotta. In the year 2013, Olsen was nominated for the BAFTA Rising Star Award followed by a role in the movie Oldboy.

In the year 2014, Olsen was seen opposite Bryan Cranston and Aaron Taylor-Johnson in Legendary’s reboot Godzilla. The film was a massive hit grossing at $529.1 million. She joined the Marvel Cinematic Universe landing the role of Scarlet Witch in Avengers: Age of Ultron. That was her first association with Marvel which was followed by Captain America: Civil War and Captain America: Winter Soldier in 2016 and 2014.

Other major hits starring Elizabeth Olsen include Kill Your Darlings, I Saw the Light, Ingrid Goes West and Wind River.

What are the highest grossing movies of Elizabeth Olsen?

  1. Avenger: Age of Ultron (2015): $1,405.4 million
  2. Captain America: Civil War (2016): $1,153.3 million
  3. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014): $ 714 million
  4. Godzilla (2014): $529.1 million

Read More: Best Elizabeth Olsen Movies