Erika Jayne Net Worth

How much is Erika Jayne worth? $5 Million

How did Erika Jayne earn her money and wealth?

Erika Jayne is a singer, actress, TV personality as well as an author. She was born on July 10, 1971, in Atlanta, Georgia and raised by a single mother who taught her to b self-reliant from an early age. She studied in North Atlanta High School and did modeling as well as commercials as a young girl.

Jayne later moved to New York City to start her professional career and performed with several girl groups like “The Flirts” and “I-Dolls”. She met Thomas Zizzo, a Dj in Manhattan and married him. They had a son together whom they called Thomas Zizzo, Jr. They divorced after a few years and she moved from New York to Los Angeles to pursue a career in music. When she first moved to Los Angeles she took up minimum wage jobs to support herself. Apart from singing, Jayne also pursued a career in acting and has acted in small roles in television shows like “High Incident” where she played Cindy Butterworth and films like “Alchemy” where she played the role of Kitty and “Lowball” where she played Kate, a struggling mother. She has also appeared in two episodes of “Law & Order”.

Jayne married Thomas Girardi, a lawyer in 1999. She lived “a lawyer’s wife’s life’ but realized that she still wanted to pursue her dream career as a singer. She released her first dance music single in 2007 and called it “Roller Coaster”. The song was a hit and peaked at number one in the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play. She released her debut album “Pretty Mess” in 2009. The album included singles “Time to Realize”, “Give You Everything”, “Stars” and “Pretty Mess”. All of them became number one hits on the Hot Dance Club Play chart. In 2011, she released “Party People (Ignite the World)” and One Hit Pleasure” both of which peaked at number 1 at the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play chart. She released “All Things Aside” in 20212. It was used for the soundtrack of the film “The Watch”. In 2013 Jayne collaborated with rapper Flo Rida and released “Get It Tonight” which peaked at number 13 on the Dance/Electronic Streaming Songs chart. She later released “PAINKILLER” which became her seventh number one hit single. Her next single “How Many Fucks” was released in 2016 and was received as “a blazing gay anthem” by Jordan Miller of BreatheHeavy. Her latest single is “cars” which she released in April 2018.

Jayne joined the cast of “The Real Housewives of Beverley Hills” in its sixth season in 2015. Her appearance garnered a positive reaction from the public and earned her a fan following. She has appeared in other shows like “The Young and the Restless”, Dancing with the Stars” and “Lip Sync Battle”.

Jayne released her memoir “pretty Mess” which she coauthored with Brian Moylan in 2018. The memoir included photos and personal stories of her life. The book made it to number five in the New York Times Best Seller list.

What are the highest rated music albums of Erika Jayne?

  1. Rollercoaster (2007) #1
  2. Stars (2008) #1
  3. Give You Everything (2009) #1
  4. One Hot Pleasure (2011) #1
  5. Party People (Ignite The World) (2012) #1

Read More: RuPaul Net Worth