Halle Berry Net Worth

How much is Halle Berry worth? $90 million

How did Halle Berry earn her money and wealth?

The American actress Halle Berry was born on 14th August 1966 in Cleveland, Ohio, USA went to Bedford High School and also studied at Cuyahoga Community College. From 1980, she started entering various beauty contests in which she won Miss Teen All American in 1985 and Miss Ohio USA the next year. In 1989, Berry moved to New York to pursue her career as acting. She acted in a short-lived ABC TV series Living Dolls. Later she moved to Los Angeles. In 1991, she performed a small role in Spike Lee’s movie Jungle Fever. It was her debut movie and soon she co-starred in the movie Strictly Business the same year. The next year she acted in romantic comedy Boomerang alongside Eddie Murphy.

In 1993, Berry starred in the television miniseries Alex Haley’s Queen based on Alex Haley’s novel Queen: The Story of an American Family which caught her much public attention. In 1995, she acted in Stephen Gyllenhaal’s film Losing Isaiah alongside Jessica Lange. The following year,  she played the role of Sandra Beecher in the comedy-drama film Race the Sun. She also starred in Executive Decision alongside Kurt Russell in the same year. In 1997, she acted in the film B*A*P*S. The next year he co-starred in political comedy film Bulworth(1998). In the year she also acted in the biopic of singer Frankie Lymph, Why Do Fools Fall in Love as singer Zola Taylor, one of his three wives. The following year she starred in the television film Introducing Dorothy Dandridge, a biopic of Dorothy Dandridge. For the performance, she received several awards including Golden Globe Award.

In 2000, Berry was featured in the superhero film based on Marvel Comics superhero team X-Men. She performed the role of Ororo Munroe or Storm. She continued to act in its sequels X2 (2003), X-Men: The Last Days (2006), X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014). In 2001, she acted in the film Swordfish and in the feature film Monster’s Ball. Her performance in Monster’s Ball won her Screen Actors Guild Award for Best Actress. In 2002, she acted as an NSA agent, Giacinta ‘Jinx’ Johnson, in the twentieth spy film in the James Bond Series. The following year she co-starred in a psychological thriller Gothika.

In 2004, she starred in the action superhero film DC Comics character, Catwoman. She received $12.5 million form the movie. The following year she performed in ABC television movie produced by Oprah Winfrey, Their Eyes Were Watching God (2005). She portrayed the role of a spirited woman, Janie Crawford for which she was nominated for Primetime Emmy Award. She also voiced the character of Cappy in animated feature film Robots, the same year. In 2007, Berry co-starred with Benicio del Toro in the movie Things We Lost in the Fire and the same year she produced and starred in Perfect Stranger with Bruce Willis. In 2010 she acted in Geoffrey Sax ‘s Frankie and Alice, in which she played the role of Frankie Murdoch who suffers from a dissociative Identity disorder. She was nominated for Golden Globe Award for Best Actress- Motion Picture.

In 2013, she performed in the movie New Year’s Eve and the same year she signed on to star in CBS drama series Extant. The next year Berry launched a production company, 606 Films. In 2017, Berry performed in abduction thriller Kidnap and in Kingsman: The Golden Circle. Berry was the highest-paid actresses in 2000s, earning an estimated amount of $10 million per film. Apart from acting, Berry was a spokeswoman for Revlon from 1996 and she renewed her contract in 2004.

What are the top grossing movies of Halle Berry?

  1. X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014): $747.9 million
  2. X-Men: The Last Stand: $459.4 million
  3. Die Another Day (2002): $432 million
  4. Kingsman: The Golden Circle (2017): $408.7 million
  5. X2 (2003): $407.7 million
  6. The Flintstones (1994): $341.6 million
  7. X-Men (2000): $296.3 million
  8. Robots (2005): $260.7 million
  9. Swordfish (2001): $147.1 million

Read More: Best Movies of Halle Berry