Jennifer Lawrence Net Worth

How much is Jennifer Lawrence worth? $130 million

How did Jennifer Lawrence earn her money and wealth?

Born as Jennifer Shrader Lawrence on the 15th of August in 1990 to Gary and Karen, she’s now one of the front-runners in Hollywood with her movies grossing at over $5.5 billion worldwide. At the young age of 27, Lawrence is already one of the highest paid actresses of the world. Jennifer Lawrence was discovered by a talent scout at the age of 14 while holidaying in New York with her family. He fixed her audition with talent agents and got signed for CESD Talent Agency.

She first appeared on the small screen with a TV film Company Town that released in 2006. However, Lawrence appeared on the big screen for the first time with “Garden Party” in 2008. The big break happened in Jenifer’s career in 2008 with a role in Guillermo Arriaga’s “The Burning Plain”. For this role, she gained herself quite a lot of appreciation from the critics including a Premio Marcello Mastroianni award for the Best Emerging Actress at the Venice Film Festival.

After a few more roles including the one in Poker House that won Lawrence an award for the Outstanding Performance at the Los Angeles Film Festival, Jennifer Lawrence took the big leap in her career with Debra Granik’s Winter’s Bone that released in 2010. Her role as Ree Dolly acquired her the appreciation of critics and public alike including the National Board of Review Award for Breakthrough Performance and even an Academy Award for Best Actress nomination making her only the second youngest actor to be proposed in the category.

The big commercial hit of Jennifer Lawrence’s acting career was with Matthew Vaughn’s superhero film X-Men: First Class that released in 2011. It grossed at a whopping $350 million. The very next year, Lawrence was cast as the lead actor in The Hunger Games that took over the box office and grossed at $690 million worldwide. This movie earned Lawrence the title of being the highest grossing action heroine of all times.In 2012, at the age of 21 Lawrence took up the role of Tiffany Maxwell in David O. Russell’s romance movie Silver Linings Playbook. This portrayal earned her the most prestigious title in the industry; Golden Globe and Academy Award for the Best Actress.

X-Men: Days of Future Past in which Jennifer Lawrence played the role of “Mystique” hit the big screens in the year 2014 and grossed at $748.1 million worldwide. After a few more big hits including Mocking Jay Part 1 and part 2, Jennifer became one of the highest paid actresses ever in the history. She was paid $20 million for her role in the movie “Passengers” that released in 2016.

What are the highest grossing movies of Jennifer Lawrence?

  • The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013)- $424,668,047
  • The Hunger Games (2012)- $408,010,692
  • The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 (2014)- $337,135,885
  • The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 (2015)- $281,723,902
  • X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014)- $233,921,534

Read More: Best Movies of Jennifer Lawrence