‘Mad Max: Fury Road’ Wins NBR’s Best Picture of the Year

In a bold move that might impact award season as they sometimes do the National Board of Review has selected Mad Max – Fury Road as the years Best Film.

Ridley Scott was named Best Director for ‘The Martian’, with Matt Damon taking Best Actor honors for ‘The Martian’ as well.
Best Actress was given to Brie Larson for her stunning work in ‘Room’. Best Supporting Actor was awarded to Sylvester Stallone for ‘Creed’, while Jennifer Jason Leight won Supporting Actress for ‘The Hateful 8’. Tarantino won Best Original Screenplay for his western ‘The Hateful Eight’ while ‘The Martian’ took Adapted Screenplay honors. ‘Inside Out’ was named Best Animated Film, and the superb Amy took Documentary Feature honors.