Margot Robbie Net Worth

What is Margot Robbie’s net worth? $23.5 million

How did Margot Robbie earn her money and wealth?

From being an actress and a film producer to being listed in Forbes, Margot Robbie is known for her diverse nature. She is Australian and was born on 2nd July 1990. Margot has been doing very well as a producer and as an actress. Her net worth is around $12 million. The actress has also been nominated for a Best Actress Oscar for I, Tonya in 2017.

Margot is one of the highest paid actresses in Hollywood. She worked as a serial actress and is now the superstar of Hollywood. Her efforts and dedication have helped her in achieving such heights. She completed her degree in acting at Somerset College, Queensland. She was born to Sarie Kessler and Doug Robbie in Queensland, Australia. To pursue her acting career, she shifted to Melbourne. She started her career in a daily soap opera that aired as a drama show in Australia. The show was named Neighbours. She gained popularity from the show as she worked there for two years (2008-2010).

In 2011, she was show cast in a Hollywood serial named Pan Am. 2013 was a huge turning point for Robbie. She was chosen to act in two amazing films namely About Time and The Wolf of Wall Street. The Wolf of Wall Street opened to tremendous critical acclaim and commercial success and was regarded among the best performances of Leonardo DiCaprio.  Margot Robbie was catapulted to the limelight through this Martin Scorsese movie that finds a place in the favourites list of almost every movie enthusiast.

In 2015, she was assigned four films- Z for Zachariah, Focus (A 2015 release, in which Margot played the role of Jess Barrett), Suite Francaise and The Big Short. As the actress was doing films back to back, she was gaining popularity. She worked very hard to make a name in the industry and chose her projects thoughtfully. In 2016, she was again cast in three popular films- Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, and The Legend Of Tarzan. Suicide Squad also released in 2016 and became very popular. It earned $325,100,054 at the box office. For her film I, Tonya that released in 2017, she received a Golden Globe Award for Best Actress. This is one of her most prized achievements as an actress.

In 2018, she produced the Terminal movie which did amazing at the box office. The other films that she did the same year were Topsy Turvy, Peter Rabbit, Slaughterhouse Rulez and Mary Queen of Scots. More recently, Margot Robbie was in the news for revealing the first look of her reprising her character Harley Quinn in “Birds of Prey,” a new DC franchise movie. She will also be seen in the Quentin Tarantino movie, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood alongside Brad Pitt and Leonardo Dicaprio.

The actress is coming up with some fantastic movies in 2019 – The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part and Once Upon a time in Hollywood. In both these movies, Margot is working in the post production department. In the Lego movie, she is the voice behind Dr Harleen Quinzel, and in another movie, she plays the role of Sharon Tate. Margot Robbie has appeared in several popular talk shows which include The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel Live!, The Ellen Show, The Graham Norton Show, amongst others.

What are the highest grossing movies of Margot Robbie?

  • Suicide Squad (2016): $746.8 million
  • The Wolf of Wall Street (2013): $392.0 million
  • The Legend of Tarzan (2016): $356.7 million
  • Peter Rabbit (2018): $351.3 million
  • Focus (2015) (2015): $159.1 million
  • The Big Short (2015): $133.4 million
  • About Time (2013): $87.1 million
  • I, Tonya (2017): $53.9 million
  • Mary Queen of Scots (2018): $30.1 million

Read More: Best Margot Robbie Movies