Soulja Boy Net Worth

How much is Soulja Boy worth? $30 Million

How did Soulja Boy earn his money and wealth?

Soulja Boy, real name DeAndre Cortez Way, was born on July 28, 1990, in Chicago, United States. His family moved to Atlanta when he was 6. It was in Atlanta that young Boy developed a passion for rap music. When Boy was 14, his father provided him with a recording studio in Batesville as he wanted his son to explore his musical ambitions.

Soulja Boy is not only an American rapper but is also a record producer, actor as well as entrepreneur. It was in November 2005 that Soulja Boy released his first song on the website SoundClick. The song received a lot of positive response after which he made accounts on Myspace and Youtube. In March 2007, Boy released his first album ‘Unsigned & Still Major: Da Album Before da Album’ which included the track ‘Crank That’ that peaked at number 1 position in the Billboard Hot 100 as well as Hot RingMasters music charts. Later, he signed a deal with Interscope records. In October 2007, he released his major label album ‘’ which peaked at number 4 in the Billboard 200 and Top R&B/Hip-Hop music charts. His second album released in December 2008 received a negative response due to which he released his third single ‘Turn My Swag On’ which peaked at number 19 position in the Billboard Hot 100. His third studio album ‘The DeAndre Way’ was released which also turned out to be unsuccessful. But a single from the album ‘Pretty Boy Swag’ ranked 34 in the Billboard Hot 100.

In the year 2011, Soulja Boy released a number of mixtapes like ‘Smooky’, ‘1UP’ and ‘Juice.’ He later released the EP mixtape ‘Bernaurd Arnault EP’ followed by the release of ‘21: EP’ and next ‘The Last Crown’. Later in the year 2012, he released mixtapes such as ‘OBEY,’ ‘50/13’, ‘Mario & Domo vs. the World’, as well as ‘Double Cup City.’ He went on to release the sequel mixtape titled ‘Juice II’ in September 2012 and later followed up by releasing mixtape ‘Young & Flexin’ as well as ‘LOUD.’

Soulja Boy released the mixtape ‘Foreign’ in February 2013. The same year, he released the EP titled ‘All Black’ followed by second EP ‘Cuban Link’ and the mixtapes titled ’23,’ ‘Life After Fame,’ ‘The King.’ He released his second digital album ‘King Soulja 2’ in June 2014. Later on, in 2015, Soulja Boy released many mixtapes which includes ‘Swag The Mixtape,’ ‘M & M: Money and Music’ and ’25 The Movie.’

He released many singles in the year 2016 such as ‘Stephen Curry’, ‘Drop The Top’ and ‘Day One’, among others.

What are the highest grossing songs of Soulja Boy?

  1. Crank That (Soulja Boy) (2007): Peaked at #1
  2. Kiss Me Thru The Phone (2009): Peaked at #3
  3. Turn My Swag On (2009): Peaked at #19
  4. Soulja Girl (2007): Peaked at #32
  5. Pretty Boy Swag (2010): Peaked at #34

Read More: John Mayer Net Worth