Xxxtentacion Net Worth

How much is Xxxtentacion worth? $5 Million

How did Xxxtentacion earn his money and wealth?

Xxxtentacion, real name Jahseh Dwayne Onfroy, was born on 23, January 1998 in Florida, US. He was inclined towards music since his childhood days and so enrolled in choir. However, he did not like following notes and due to fights with other children, he was dismissed from the choir group. He has spent most of his childhood with his grandmother Collette Jones due to his mother’s poor financial situation. Sadly, on 18 June 2018, Xxxtentacion was shot to death during an armed robbery case in Florida. Two armed suspects approached him in a SUV and shot him while the rapper was leaving a motorsports store. As of 2018, Xxxtentacion’s net worth was $2 million.

Xxxtentacion is not only an American rapper but is also a singer and songwriter. in his teenage days, Xxxtentacion spent a year in prison due to few illegal activities that he had got involved in. While in jail, the rapper became friends with rapper Ski Mask the Slump Rap. After the two were released from the prison, they formed a hip-hop group known as ‘Members Only.’ Xxxtentacion uploaded his first song in SoundCloud account in the year 2014 titled ‘Vice City.’ He also released teasers or full versions of his songs on SoundCloud which were soon to be released. In the year 2015, Xxxtentacion collaborated with rap artist Ski Mask the Slump God and released two albums ‘Members Only Vol. 1’ And ‘Members Only Vol. 2.’ In the year 2016, he released the single ‘Willy Wonka Was a Child Murderer.’

He released another song ‘Look at Me’ the same year which became a massive hit. The song was later re-released in the year 2017 and went on to spot a position in the US Billboard music chart hit list. In April 2017, Xxxtentacion released three songs on SoundCloud. Later, in May he released his first music album titled ‘Revenge’ which featured eight tracks from his previous mixtape.

Xxxtentacion released his debut label album ‘17’ in August 2017 which debuted at number 2 position in the Billboard 200 by selling 86,000 copies in its first week of release. He later released EP ‘A Ghetto Christmas Carol’ in December 2017 on SoundCloud.

In February 2018, Xxxtentacion released his single ‘Shining Like The Northstar.’ He also went on to feature in the track ‘Banded Up’ by his longtime producer Ronny J. He released the first single ‘Sad!’ from his album ‘?’ on March 2, 2018 which peaked at number 17 position in Billboard 100 chart. Later, he finally released the 18 tracklist album ‘?’ on March 16, 2018 which debuted at number 1 position in the Billboard 200.

What are the highest grossing songs of Xxxtentacion?

  1. Sad! (2018): Peaked at #7
  2. Roll In Peace (2018): Peaked at #31
  3. Jocelyn Flores (2017): Peaked at #31
  4. Look At Me! (2017): Peaked at #34
  5. Moonlight (2018): Peaked at #35

Read More: DJ Khaled Net Worth