When Does Love Island USA Season 2 Premiere?

CBS’s ‘Love Island USA’, the American rendition of the hit British reality show, was conceptualized as a summer staple by the channel. It follows a bunch of islanders as they set off to scout for their partners in a luxe locale. After a well-received first edition, here is when the dating drama will return with its second season.

Love Island USA Season 2 Release Date: When Will it Premiere?

‘Love Island USA’ season 1 released on July 9, 2019, on CBS and CBS All Access. After airing for 22 episodes, it ended on August 7, 2019. Just ahead of the season 1 finale, the show was greenlit for its second outing on August 1, 2019. CBS Entertainment president Kelly Kahl confirmed the news via a press release, saying: “The passion of Love Island’s audience is incredible. The intensity of their social media engagement has created tremendous enthusiasm for the series here at the network. We love the show’s creative execution and can’t wait for next season.”

On February 14, 2020, CBS announced that ‘Love Island’ season 2 would release on May 21, 2020. However, its premiere date was pushed back due to the coronavirus production shutdown. But now, we finally have the new release date. ‘Love Island’ season 2 is slated to premiere on August 24, 2020.

Love Island USA Season 2 Cast:

‘Love Island USA’ is hosted by Arielle Vandenberg who is best known for her roles in ‘How I Met Your Mother‘, ‘Greek’, ‘Meet the Browns’, ‘The Ugly Truth’, and ‘Bones’. Matthew Hoffman joins her as the narrator. Season 2 will see both Vanderberg and Hoffman making their respective comebacks. In season 1, we met 11 islanders, five males, and six females — namely, Cashel Barnett, Kyra Green, Zac Mirabelli, Alana Morrison, Weston Richey, Yamen Sanders, Mallory Santic, Alexandra Stewart, Caroline “Caro” Viehweg, Elizabeth Weber, and Michael Yi.

The final winners were Zac Mirabelli and Elizabeth Weber, who split the cash prize of $1,00,000 between them. The names of the contestants for season 2 have already been announced by CBS. We have 11 new singles, ready to battle it out for love and the grand cash prize. They are Kaitlynn Anderson (from Lapeer, Michigan, with a career in promotions), Mackenzie Dipman (a student from Scottsdale, Arizona), Tre Forte (a personal trainer from Boca Raton, Florida), James McCool (also a personal trainer from Winchester, Virginia), Johnny Middlebrooks (another student from Chesapeake, Virginia), and Justine Ndiba (a go-go dancer from Rockaway, New Jersey).

Rounding up the batch of islanders is Carrington Rodriguez (a sales manager from Salt Lake City, Utah), Connor Trott (an auditor from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania), Moira Tumas (a model from Brielle, New Jersey), Cely Vazquez (a legal secretary from Sacramento, California), and Jeremiah White (a store sales associate from De Kalb, Mississippi).